Fortinet NSE 8: Network Security Expert | Sertifiointikurssien koulutus

Fortinet NSE 8: Network Security Expert

The Fortinet NSE 8: Fortinet Network Security Expert designation recognizes your comprehensive knowledge of network security design, configuration, and troubleshooting for complex networks. To attempt the exam, you must have industry experience.

Who should attempt the NSE 8 Certification?

We recommend this course for networking and security experts who use Fortinet solutions. In addition to formal training, you should have experience with a variety of complex networks, and can solve complicated security problems.

Recommended NSE 8 Training

Insoft Services provides NSE 8 Training boot camps (PrepForce 8). These boot camps are the only comprehensive source available to prepare for NSE 8 certification globally.

Conducted by a team of industry-renowned instructors, Prepforce 8 covers all the technologies included in the exam blueprint. As a result, the NSE 8 boot camps will increase your likelihood to pass the NSE 8 exam.

Instructor-led Training Boot Camps
NSE 8 Light Lab Exam Preparation Bootcamp
NSE 8 Advanced Fortinet Technologies Preparation Bootcamp
NSE 8 Full Intensive Bootcamp

NSE 8 Program Requirements

There are no prerequisites to take the Fortinet NSE 8 written exam. However, you must take the NSE 8 written exam before you can take the Fortinet NSE 8 practical exam. The written exam is not a certification by itself. You must pass both the written exam and practical exam to obtain NSE 8 certification.

To prepare for the exams, we recommend that you take the NSE 4 to NSE 7 training courses and have comprehensive experience using Fortinet producsts in a production environment. The courses are optional.


  • To obtain certification, you must pass both the NSE 8 written exam and practical exam. To be eligible to sit for the practical exam you must schedule the practical exam within two years of passing the written exam.
  • NSE 8 certification is valid for two years from the date of completion.


  • You can renew your certification by taking the current NSE 8 written exam at a  Pearson VUE test center, as long as your certification has not expired.
  • Obtaining NSE 8 certification automatically renews all of the other NSE certification levels you previously earned regardless of whether those certifications have expired.
  • if your NSE 8 certification has expired, you will need to retake both the written and the practical exams to recertify.

How to Enrol in NSE 8 Training?

To enrol any Fortinet or Prepforce 8 training, you can contact our customer services team:

Alternatively, start by accessing your training needs at 

NSE 8 Downloads (.pdf)

For more information, download the NSE 8 documents: